It is important to use ”secure removal” whenever connecting PC to the coffee brewer. Otherwise, there is a (small) potential risk of the data (especially the SETUP.XML file) on the card to be destroyed.
This means that before removing the USB cable between the coffee brewer and the PC, the function “secure removal” should be carried out. This can be found in the “notification area” of the PC.
Please sign in to leave a comment.